52nd National Convention of GSUSA

National Delegates

The 52nd National Council Session of Girl Scouts of the U.S.A. will be held November 10 – November 13, 2011 in Houston, Texas. National Council Sessions are held every three years, in conjunction with the National Convention, for the purpose of determining the general lines of policy of the Girl Scout movement and the Girl Scout program.

Each Council is eligible to send voting delegates to the convention, and the combined delegate body is referred to as the National Council. The number of delegates each council sends is based on membership as of September 30, 2010. Girl Scouts of San Jacinto Council may send 36 voting delegates, as prescribed by the formula established by the Girl Scouts of USA.

The following GSSJC delegates and alternates to 52nd National Council Session were elected at the annual meeting on April 30, 2011:


Includes 8 girl and 28 adult delegates

Dinora Baze
Janice Bortner
Melody Cay-Rice
Meili Criezis
Carolyn Davidson
Ellen DeSanctis
Vicki Freeman
Mary Gedelian
Cassandra Gomez
Rosi Hernandez
Susan Hetherington
Kent Hutchison
Karen Iler
Jean Janssen
Karen Kearns-Ordonez
Larry Loop
Caroline Matlock
Karen Matlock
Maureen McClellan
Elena McCreery
Melissa McDonald
Susan Mehner
Sharron Melton
Stacy Methvin
Julie Montgomery
Samantha Murray
Delta Polk
Stephen Richter
Katherine Rickert
Jillian Ross
Mary Ryder
Jill Tatum
Louise Villejo
Tekra Wash-Lyons
Emily Woods
Marguerite Woung-Chapman



*Alternates will be appointed to serve by the Board Development Committee in the event that an elected National Council Delegate is unable to fulfill her or his duties.

Marilyn Archer
Dayna Buchanan
Jessica Bortner
Kirsten Davenport
Claudie Hayslip
Delores Hinkle
Ginger Horn
Betsy Kamin
Caroline Long
Ann Martin
Claire McClellan
Anna Nallie
Catherine Novak
Jane Petty
Mary Jo Poindexter
Debbie Prosperie-Woodson
Amanda Ratliff
Meagan Richards
Donna Rolland
Linda Ross
Meredith Seaver
Jeremy Sochol
Elizabeth Sullivan